Looking for adventure…


Something short and sweet as I load the TOF for yet another weekend of adventure.

2010 was a comeback year, a banner year, a year of surprises and work and reward and highs and lows and “oh my god I can’t believe I pulled that off.” On top of that, I am garnering recognition (of sorts) for the achievements. The thought of my being the luckiest girl in the world has come true, yet again. That luck, in part, is earned and sought out, “making your own luck” if you like to see it that way. I was offered a lot of opportunities, and I tried to grab hold of as many as possible.

I couldn’t have done it without the help and support of some of the most amazing people. I have been overly fortunate in meeting and maintaining relationships with incredible teachers; friends who were there when I was beyond low, stuck deep in a hole of depression and despair; family who continued to believe in me and knew that, just as before, I could pull myself up by the bootstraps and keep tromping up, and up, and up.

I haven’t even looked at the peak total, mainly because it doesn’t matter. I am still getting out, still exploring, still playing, still pushing my limits. I have no idea what lies ahead, around the next bend, over the next ridge. I am incredibly blessed to be able to go to the heights under my own power, but also to have those around me that want to go to the same places. Whether solo or part of a team, we’ll reach our goals.

As we head into this new year, please know that the hiatus from writing is ending. I’ll be back soon. I’ve had to regroup, refocus. I had to gain some weight, be lazy, enjoy the laziness. I’m excited to head back to New Mexico tomorrow, the land where I first found my soul and happiness. I’m proud of what I accomplished this year: it leads me to believe I can do, well, anything.

 

Happy New Year!!

From the luckiest girl in the world: Climb Hard, Be Safe.

-L

2 Responses to “Looking for adventure…”

  1. New Mexico? Is this just for a visit?
    Nice to hear how it’s going.

  2. Glad to see you back! ; )

Leave a Reply

